Official!! The NBA MVP Trophy has changed its name to the Michael Jordan Trophy for the 2022-2023 season
Basketball NBA News

Official!! The NBA MVP Trophy has changed its name to the Michael Jordan Trophy for the 2022-2023 season

The NBA MVP Trophy has officially been renamed the Michael Jordan Trophy going into the 2022-2023 NBA season. Maurice Podoloff won the NBA Most Valuable Player trophy about sixty years ago. Jordan won the trophy five times.
However, the six-time NBA Champion would be awarded league MVP with a trophy that bears his name. The NBA recently announced a number of additional trophies, following the announcement of the creation of six Victor Solomon trophies.
Each individual Victor Solomon award has the same form as the previous trophy. To be specific, a 15-inch crystal basketball net structure with a flat front surface. And a golden basketball player encased in the center of the structure. At the bottom of the award there is an inscription with the name of the recipient and the award.

Victor Solomon Design Individual Award

NBA MVP Trophy changes name to Michael Jordan Trophy for 2022-2023 season

First of all, there’s the chance to win the Jerry West Trophy for Clutch Player of the Year. This is a new trophy that will be awarded from the 2022-2023 season. Jerry West, the legendary Los Angeles Lakers player, has the nickname “Mr. Clutch”. Because of the incredible shots he consistently lands in the dying minutes of games.
The defender who has the best year will get the second award which is the Hakeem Olajuwon Trophy. This is because the NBA has awarded Hakeem Olajuwon the NBA Defensive Player of the Year award twice. He has been selected to the NBA All-Defensive Team nine times.
Rookie of the Year earned the Wilt Chamberlain Trophy when Wilt Chamberlain played for the Philadelphia Warriors in 1959–1960. He had one of the most impressive rookie seasons the NBA has ever seen.
NBA Officially Changes the Name of the Season's MVP Trophy to Michael Jordan's Name
NBA Officially Changes the Name of the Season’s MVP Trophy to Michael Jordan’s Name
After that, the John Havlicek Trophy for Sixth Player of the Year became his fourth trophy title. For the first seven seasons of his NBA career, John Havlicek was a reserve player. The statue inside this trophy depicts Havlicek hitting the winning shot.
The George Mikan Trophy will be given to the player who has shown the best development this season. George Mikan was the first dominant big man in the NBA. He achieved this status by working hard to master the basics of the game.

The latest NBA MVP trophy

Resmi ! Michael Jordan Jadi Nama Trofi MVP NBA #basketball #basket2022 #nba #shorts – YouTube

The NBA introduced a new and more prestigious trophy. In addition, they also named the best player in the history of the league. The NBA’s Most Valuable Player will receive the Michael Jordan Trophy at the end of each season.
According to an NBA press release, the inscription on the trophy reads, “breaking rocks to reach the highest boulder – crystal basketball.”
The patina of this trophy becomes more and more glossy upwards. This exemplifies the MVP’s quest to enter the league and win the NBA’s most prestigious individual award.
The never-ending quest for MVP greatness is symbolized by the pursuit of trophies. The NBA has been giving new names to the individual trophies it awards, since May 2022.

Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image