List of Ballon d’Or Winners: From Kopa Trophy to Club of The Year
77577 players

List of Ballon d’Or Winners: From Kopa Trophy to Club of The Year

List of Ballon d'Or Winners: From Kopa Trophy to Club of The Year

Karim Benzema won the Ballon d’Or for the first time, Gavi won the Kopa jewel as the stylish youthful player. Thibaut Courtois wins the Yachine jewel for stylish goalkeeper. The Ballon d’Or 2022 advertisement took place at the Theater du Chatelet, Paris. France Football is the organizer of the Ballon d’Or. There are several awards for active men and women in soccer.

Karim Benzema has officially entered the Ballon d’Or award for men’s players. He managed to record a stunning appearance with Real Madrid. 2021- 2022 season, Benzema played in 46 appearances. He has recorded 44 pretensions and produced 15 assists.

The French player also helped Los Blancos win the Spanish League and titleholders League titles. This achievement is the first in Benzema’s career. Last time, he only finished fourth.

Winner of the Women’s Player of the Year

While the Ballon d’Or Femini was awarded to Alexia Putellas. The Barcelona captain won again after the former time he also won a analogous title.

His part as a midfielder was suitable to bring Barcelona Femeni to be the Primera Division champion. The Kopa jewel award for the stylish player under the age of 21 is given by Gavi.


Gavi won the title of stylish under- 21 player. Thanks to his emotional performance with Barcelona last season. Playing in the Barcelona midfield, Gavi was suitable to make 48 appearances. He produced two pretensions and six assists across competitions.

At the age of 17, Barcelona has promoted Gavi to the main team through his debut in the Spanish public platoon. His first appearance made history as the youthful player.

Thibaut Courtois successfully won the Yachine jewel for the stylish goalkeeper. He succeeded in getting the last solid wall of Real Madrid’s defense. Courtois made a aggregate of 57 appearances, keeping the net 23 times.

The Stylish Club of the Year award goes to Manchester City. Last season, they won the Premier League title. Pep Guardiola’s team beat Liverpool in alternate place and Real Madrid in third.

List of winners at the 2022 Ballon d’Or award form

Ballon d’Or- Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)

  • Women’s Ballon d’Or- Alexia Putellas (Barcelona Femeni)
  • Kopa jewel- Gavi (Barcelona)
  • Socrates Award- Sadio Mane (Liverpool/ Bayern Munich)
  • Yachine jewel- Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Gerd Mueller jewel- Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich/ Barcelona)
  • Stylish Club of the Year- Manchester City


Leave feedback about this

  • Quality
  • Price
  • Service


Add Field


Add Field
Choose Image
Choose Video